

NOTICE OF SLATE

To be considered at the September 25, 2024 Annual General Meeting of YWCA Halifax

Board Members for Consideration and Re-Election For Consideration 2024

For 1st 2-year term Ceilidh Bray

First elected 2022 (for 2nd 2-year term)

Barrinique Griffin Nikki Martin Daniella Sam

First elected 2020 (for 3rd 2-year term)

Chika Chiekwe Sharon Ishimwe Sylvia Parris Drummond

Executive for Consideration and Election

Sylvia Parris, President Nikki Martin, Vice President Kate Shewan, Treasurer Leslie Bishop, Secretary

Nominating Committee for Consideration and Election

Nikki Martin Camilla Quaglia Barrinique Griffin Leslie Bishop

Returning Board Members

First Elected 2023

Eva Parada Daniella Sam Camilla Taglia

First Elected 2021

Sumaya El-falah Alma Khalouf Kate Shewan

First Elected 2019

Leslie Bishop

Outgoing Board Members

Haneen Al-Noman Hanaa Al Sharief Jennifer Ashton