Our Team

Senior Management Team

Miia Suokonautio – Executive Director

902.423.6162 x2230

m.suokonautio@ywcahalifax.com

 

Donna Snair -Director of Programs

902.423.6162 x5210

d.snair@ywcahalifax.com

 

Carol Murray – Director of Philanthropy and Communications

902.423.6162 x2225

c.murray@ywcahalifax.com

 

Shannon Steele – Finance Manager

902.423.6162 x2234

s.steele@ywcahalifax.com

Community Programs

Community Programs Manager

Lindsey MacIsaac – Safe Landing Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4233

l.macisaac@ywcahalifax.com

 

Grace Atkinson – Youth Program Coordinator

902.423.6162 x2226

g.atkinson@ywcahalifax.com

 

Heather MacGregor – Employment Coordinator (Launch)

902.423.6162 x4239

h.macgregor@ywcahalifax.com

 

Lauren Hutton – Financial Literacy/Conversation Club Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4240

l.hutton@ywcahalifax.com

 

Sherrian Garcia – Newcomers Connect Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4241

s.garcia@ywcahalifax.com

 

Twyla Nichols – Food First Program Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4228

t.nichols@ywcahalifax.com

Housing Programs

Krista Dunn – Housing Manager

902.423.6162 x3210

k.dunn@ywcahalifax.com

 

Heather Smith – Program Coordinator

Supportive Housing for Young Women (SHYM)

902.423.6162 x3212

h.smith@ywcahalifax.com

 

Lee Ann McDonald –  Family Support Coordinator

Supportive Housing for Young Women (SHYM)

902.423.6162 x3211

l.mcdonald@ywcahalifax.com

 

Sara Wheler – Program Coordinator

Women in Supportive Housing (WISH)

902.423.6162 x1227

s.wheler@ywcahalifax.com

 

Maya Fry – Assistant Program Coordinator

Women in Supportive Housing (WISH)

902.423.6162 x1229

m.fry@ywcahalifax.com

 

Child, Youth and Family Programs

Kerri Johnson – Early Learning Centres Manager

902.423.6162 x5211

k.johnson@ywcahalifax.com

 

Krista Maynard – Early Learning Centres Assistant Manager

902.423.6162 x6233

k.maynard@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tishe Petite – Family Home Daycare Manager

902.423.6162 x6271

t.petite@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tamara Jennex – Family Home Daycare Assistant Coordinator

902.423.6162 x6256

t.jennex@ywcahalifax.com

Advocacy

Charlene Gagnon – Advocacy and Research Manager

902.423.6162 x4226

c.gagnon@ywcahalifax.com

 

Kelly Isenor – Safe Landing Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4233

l.macisaac@ywcahalifax.comk.isenor@ywcahalifax.com

Facilities

Wanda Hill – Operations Manager

902.423.6162 x1222

w.hill@ywcahalifax.com