Our Team

Senior Management Team

Miia Suokonautio – Executive Director

902.423.6162 x2230

m.suokonautio@ywcahalifax.com

 

Donna Snair -Director of Programs

902.423.6162 x5210

d.snair@ywcahalifax.com

 

Brighid Langill – Director of Philanthropy and Communications

902-423-6162 x2225

b.langill@ywcahalifax.com

 

Shannon Steele – Associate Director of Operations

902.423.6162 x2234

s.steele@ywcahalifax.com

Community Programs

Lindsey MacIsaac – Community Programs Manager

902.423.6162 x4233

l.macisaac@ywcahalifax.com

 

Michelle Boudreau – Youth Program Coordinator

902.423.6162 x2226

m.boudreau@ywcahalifax.com

 

Gina Kokoska – Program Coordinator (Step Ahead)

g.kokoska@ywcahalifax.com

 

Belinda LeBlanc – Employment Coordinator (Launch)

902.423.6162 x4239

b.leblanc@ywcahalifax.com

 

Lauren Hutton – Financial Literacy/Conversation Club Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4240

l.hutton@ywcahalifax.com

 

Sherrian Garcia – Newcomers Connect Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4241

s.garcia@ywcahalifax.com

 

Twyla Nichols – Food First Program Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4228

t.nichols@ywcahalifax.com

Housing Programs

Krista Dunn – Housing Manager

902.423.6162 x3210

k.dunn@ywcahalifax.com

 

Bonnie Hill – Live In Residence Coordinator and Acting Program Coordinator

Supportive Housing for Young Women (SHYM)

902.423.6162 x3212

b.hill@ywcahalifax.com

 

Sara Wheler –  Family Support Social Worker

Supportive Housing for Young Women (SHYM)

902.423.6162 x3211

s.wheler@ywcahalifax.com

 

Jena Gilliland – Housing Support Worker

Women in Supportive Housing (WISH)

902.423.6162 x1227

j.gilliland@ywcahalifax.com

 

Maya Fry – Housing Support Worker

Women in Supportive Housing (WISH)

902.423.6162 x1229

m.fry@ywcahalifax.com

 

Childcare and Family Home Daycare

Kerri Johnson – Early Learning Centres Manager

902.423.6162 x5211

k.johnson@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tishe Petite – Family Home Daycare Manager

902.423.6162 x6271

t.petite@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tamara Jennex – Family Home Daycare Assistant Coordinator

902.423.6162 x6256

t.jennex@ywcahalifax.com

Advocacy

Charlene Gagnon – Advocacy and Research Manager

902.423.6162 x4226

c.gagnon@ywcahalifax.com

 

Laura Langille – Program Coordinator

l.langille@ywcahalifax.com

 

Kelly Isenor – Safe Landing Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4233

k.isenor@ywcahalifax.com

Facilities

Wanda Hill – Operations Manager

902.423.6162 x1222

w.hill@ywcahalifax.com