Our Team

Senior Management Team

Miia Suokonautio – Executive Director

m.suokonautio@ywcahalifax.com

 

Donna Snair – Director of Programs

902.423.6162 x5210

d.snair@ywcahalifax.com

 

Brighid Langill – Director of Philanthropy and Communications

902-423-6162 x2225

b.langill@ywcahalifax.com

 

Shannon Steele – Associate Director of Operations

902.423.6162 x2234

s.steele@ywcahalifax.com

 

Childcare and                  Family Home Daycare

Kerri Johnson – Director

YWCA Early Learning & Childcare

902.423.6162 x5211

k.johnson@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tishe Petite – Manager

Family Home Daycare

902.423.6162 x6271

t.petite@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tamara Jennex – Family Home Daycare Consultant 

902.423.6162 x6256

t.jennex@ywcahalifax.com

 

Housing Programs

Krista Dunn – Housing Manager

902.423.6162 x3210

k.dunn@ywcahalifax.com

 

Program Coordinator

Supportive Housing for Young Women

(SHYM)

902.423.6162 x3212

 

Sara Wheler – Family Support Social Worker

Supportive Housing for Young Women

(SHYM)

902.423.6162 x3211

s.wheler@ywcahalifax.com

 

Jena Gilliland – Housing Support Worker

Women in Supportive Housing (WISH)

902.423.6162 x1227

j.gilliland@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tamara Jennings – Housing Support Worker

Women in Supportive Housing (WISH)

902.423.6162 x1229

t.jennings@ywcahalifax.com

 

Facilities

Wanda Hill – Operations Manager

902.423.6162 x1222

w.hill@ywcahalifax.com

 

Communications

Amy Grant – Communications Coordinator

902.423.6162 x4226

communications@ywcahalifax.com

 

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries, please contact Brighid Langill, b.langill@ywcahalifax.com 

 

 

Advocacy

Charlene Gagnon – Manager

Advocacy and Research

902.400.2262

c.gagnon@ywcahalifax.com

 

December 6th Coordinator 

december6@ywcahalifax.com

 

Community Programs

Lindsey MacIsaac – Manager

Community Programs

902.423.6162 x4225

l.macisaac@ywcahalifax.com

 

Marcus Baksh – Team Lead

Open New Tab (ONT) 

902.423.6162 x 2226

m.baksh@ywcahalifax.com

 

Stephanie Albert – GirlSpace Coordinator (ONT)

902.423.6162 x 4233

s.albert@ywcahalifax.com

 

Joseph Dorrington – GuySpace Coordinator (ONT)

902.423.6162 x 4240

j.dorrington@ywcahalifax.com

 

Thunder Shanti Narooz van Egteren – Program Coordinator

Step Ahead Employment Program

t.naroozvanegteren@ywcahalifax.com

 

Belinda LeBlanc – Program Coordinator

LAUNCH Employment Program

902.423.6162 x4239

b.leblanc@ywcahalifax.com

 

Dayo Agbola- Program Coordinator

Financial Literacy & Conversation Clubs

902.423.6162 x4240

flnp@ywcahalifax.com

 

Sherrian Garcia – Program Coordinator

Experts by Experience (EX2)

902.423.6162 x4241

s.garcia@ywcahalifax.com